IEU People


The Independent Education Union Victoria Tasmania is served by both a group of officials elected from membership, the Committee of Management, and a number of officers and administration staff employed by IEU Victoria Tasmania.

 

Committee of Management

The IEU Victoria Tasmania Committee of Management is the executive decision-making body of the union, and is comprised of ten officers elected by and from the entire membership, and ten officers elected by and from different sectoral groups.

The members of the Committee of Management are:

General Secretary Debra James
Deputy Secretary Loretta Cotter
Assistant Secretary David Brear dbrear@ieuvictas.org.au
Assistant Secretary Cathy Hickey chickey@ieuvictas.org.au
President Mark Williams
Deputy President Elisabeth Buckley
Vic Catholic Primary Council
President Maree Shields
Deputy President Rachel Evans
Vic Catholic Secondary Council
President Stephen Hobday
Deputy President Ruth Pendavingh
Vic Independent Council
President Cara Maxworthy
Deputy President Coralie Taranto
Tasmanian Council
President John Waldock
Deputy President Paul Mannion
Vic Principals' Council
President John Connors
Deputy President Greg Lane
ESS Representative Chris Scott
Ordinary Members Patrick Bennett
Andrew Dunne
Earl James
Heather Macardy
Andrew Wood



IEU Officers

Stephanie Ben sben@ieuvictas.org.au
Kylie Busk kbusk@ieuvictas.org.au
Hiba Casablanca hcasablanca@ieuvictas.org.au
Chris Clarke cclarke@ieuvictas.org.au
Marit Clayton mclayton@ieuvictas.org.au
Michael Cowan mcowan@ieuvictas.org.au
Mark Mitchell mmitchell@ieuvictas.org.au
Lou Nicholson lnicholson@ieuvictas.org.au
Therese O'Loughlin toloughlin@ieuvictas.org.au
Jeremy Oliver joliver@ieuvictas.org.au
Dino Ottavi dottavi@ieuvictas.org.au
James Rankin jrankin@ieuvictas.org.au
Michael Rooney mrooney@ieuvictas.org.au
Nick Sahlqvist nsahlqvist@ieuvictas.org.au
Simon Schmidt sschmidt@ieuvictas.org.au
Maureen Shembrey mshembrey@ieuvictas.org.au
Marshall Toohey mtoohey@ieuvictas.org.au
Steve Whittington swhittington@ieuvictas.org.au
Industrial
Denis Matson dmatson@ieuvictas.org.au
Kristen Wischer kwischer@ieuvictas.org.au
Alix Sachinidis asachinidis@ieuvictas.org.au
OH&S
Brian Martin bmartin@ieuvictas.org.au
Media
info@ieuvictas.org.au