The IEU is proud to offer a comprehensive program of professional development opportunities for members, tailored to suit the needs of people working in Victorian and Tasmanian non-government education.

You can register for a course directly by clicking the relevant link on this page, or for more information about courses and how to book, please feel free to email training@ieuvictas.org.au or give us a call – 03 9254 1860.

From Health and Safety training, to Rep development, issue-based seminars and workshops for all sorts of IEU members, there is something for everyone. For more information regarding our OHS training courses, please contact ohs@ieuvictas.org.au

See our Cancellation policy here.

datetypelocationbook
Tue 3 March Initial Rep Training FEU Conference Centre,
120 Clarendon St,
Southbank
Tue 3 March
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Moments in your First Year - What to Expect
online book now
Wed 11 March
5:00pm - 6:00pm
Teacher Webinar:
High Impact Teaching Strategies - Learning Intentions and Success Criteria
online book now
Wed 11 March
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teacher Webinar:
Time-Saving Strategies for Classroom Teachers to collect NCCD
online book now
Wed 11 March
8:00pm - 9:00pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Thriving in Term 2 - Developing Your Work Plan and Preparing Your VIT Inquiry
online book now
Thur 12 March Experienced Rep Training FEU Conference Centre,
120 Clarendon St,
Southbank
Wed 17 March
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Tips for Minimising Off-Task Behaviour
online book now
Mon 30 March
3:00pm - 4:00pm
ESS Webinar
(Victoria Catholic):

Understanding ESS Classiffication and Re-Classification
online book now
Mon 30 March
5:00 - 6:00pm
School Support Webinar
(Tasmania Catholic):

Understanding School Support Classification and Re-Classification
online book now
Wed 1 April - rescheduled to Fri 10 July CRT Conference
Accredited First Aid
AEU Building,
126 Trenerry Cres, Abbotsford
Wed 1 April CRT Conference
Mental Health First Aid
online book now
Thur 2 April
10:00am - 11:30am
Leadership Webinar:
Leadership Skills - Courageous Conversations with Colleagues
online book now
Thur 2 April
12:00pm - 1:30pm
Leadership Webinar:
Leadership Skills - Courageous Conversations with Parents
online book now
Thur 2 April
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Leadership Webinar:
Leadership Skills - Courageous Conversations with Kids
online book now
datetypelocationbook
Wed 29 April
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teacher Webinar:
Using Data to Inform Learning - Analysing Data to Make Decisions about Teaching
online book now
Wed 29 April
8:00pm - 9:00pm
Teacher Webinar:
Collecting and Recording NCCD Data in Secondary Schools
online book now
Wed 13 May
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Teacher Webinar:
High Quality Teaching Techniques - Strategies to save time on Assessment
online book now
Tue 5 May
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Tips on Formative Assessment
online book now
Wed 13 May
5:00pm - 6:30pm
Leadership Webinar:
Leadership Coaching - Building the Skills of your Team
online book now
Tue 19 May
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Tips for Developing Students' Literacy Skills
online book now
Fri 22 May CRT Online Conference:
Online Learning in a Digital Classroom
online book now
Wed 27 May
5:30pm - 7:00pm
Leadership Webinar:
Leading an Relationship-Centred School
online book now
Wed 27 May
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Thriving in Term 3 - Developing your Work Plan and Preparing for your VIT Inquiry
online book now
Tue 2 June
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Tips to Cater for Different Ability Levels
online book now
Tue 16 June
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Support Staff Webinar:
Understanding the Legal Landscape in Schools
online book now
Tue 16 June
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 Conversation Starters for Parent-Teacher Meetings
online book now
Tue 30 June
10:00am -11:00am
Education Support Staff Webinar:
Working one-to-one with Students with ASD
online book now
Tue 30 June
11:30am - 12:30pm
Education Support Staff Webinar:
Working one-to-one with Students with ADHD
online book now
Tue 30 June
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Education Support Staff Webinar:
Working one-to-one with Students with Dyslexia
online book now
datetypelocationbook
Wed 22 July
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
Using graphics, images and pictures in Word documents
online book now
Wed 22 July
6:30 - 7:30pm
Webinar:
A balanced life – time management for teachers
online book now
Tue 28 July
7:30 - 8:30pm
Early Career Webinar:
Top 10 instructional strategies – new ideas for semester two
online book now
Wed 5 Aug
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
Understanding the learning needs of students with ASD
online book now
Wed 5 Aug
6:30 - 7:30pm
Webinar:
High Impact Teaching Strategies – Questioning and Feedback
online book now
Wed 5 Aug
8:00 - 9:00pm
Webinar:
High Impact Teaching Strategies – Differentiation and Multiple Exposures
online book now
Tue 11 Aug
7:30 - 8:30pm
Early Career Webinar:
Top 10 tips for using data in your classroom
online book now
Wed 12 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
Where to start with OHS
online book now
Thur 13 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
Where to start with OHS (repeat session)
online book now
Wed 19 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
OHS basics for new reps
online book now
Wed 19 Aug
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
A balanced life – keeping focused on your health in stressful times
online book now
Wed 19 Aug
6:30 - 7:30pm
Webinar:
Dealing with difficult conversations
online book now
Wed 19 Aug
8:00 - 9:00pm
Webinar:
Classroom management – responding to extreme behaviours
online book now
Thur 20 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
OHS basics for new reps
online book now
Wed 26 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
How the OHS framework applies to COVID and infectious diseases
online book now
Thur 27 Aug
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
WHS basics for new reps (Tasmania only)
online book now
Tue 1 Sept
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
Risk assessment Part 1
online book now
Wed 2 Sept
7:00 - 8:00pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Thriving in term four – developing your work plan and preparing your VIT Inquiry
online book now
Wed 2 Sept
5:00 - 6:30pm
Webinar:
Looking after yourself and others - Time pressure & uncertainty
online book now
Tue 8 Sept
7:30 - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 tips for difficult conversations with your principal
online book now
Wed 9 Sept
4:30 - 5:30pm
OHS Webinar:
Risk assessment Part 2
online book now
Wed 9 Sept
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
Looking after yourself and others - Building personal resilience
online book now
Thur 10 Sept
2:00 - 3:00pm
ES Webinar:
Navigating the Legal Landscape
online book now
Thur 10 Sept
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
Understanding the learning needs of EAL students
online book now
Mon 21 Sept
9:00 - 11:00 (part 1)
12:00 - 2:00pm (part 2)
Webinar:
CV Writing & Interview Skills
online book now
Tue 22 Sept
10:00 - 11:00am
ES Webinar:
Writing for effectiveness - newsletters and reports
online book now
Tue 22 Sept
11:30am - 12:30pm
ES Webinar:
A beginner's guide to Excel
online book now
Tue 22 Sept
1:00pm - 2:00pm
ES Webinar:
Managing difficult conversations
online book now
Wed 23 Sept CRT Conference:
Upskill: Sources and Resources
online book now
Thur 1 Oct
10:00 - 11:30am
Leadership Webinar:
Writing an application for a leadership position
online book now
datetypelocationbook
Thurs 8 Oct - 4:30 - 6:00pm Student member webinar: Guide to your VIT registration online book now
Tues 13 Oct - 4:00 - 5:00pm Student member webinar: Working in non-government education (Victoria) online book now
Wed 14 Oct - 4:00 - 5:30pm Student member webinar: Principal Q&A online book now
Wed 14 Oct
5:00 - 6:00pm
Webinar:
Planning for 2021 - Using test data
online book now
Wed 14 Oct
6:30 - 7:30pm
Leadership Webinar:
Planning for 2021 in your leadership role
online book now
Tue 20 Oct
7:30 - 8:30pm
Early Career Teacher Webinar:
Top 10 tips for job interviews
online book now
Wed 21 Oct - 4:00 - 5:00pm Student member webinar: Working in non-government education (Tasmania) online book now
Fri 6 Nov - 9:00 - 3.30 Initial Rep Training online book now
Tues 24 Nov - 9:00 - 3.30 Experienced Rep Training online book now