IEU People

The Independent Education Union Victoria Tasmania is served by both a group of officials elected from membership, the Committee of Management, and a number of officers and administration staff employed by IEU Victoria Tasmania.


Committee of Management

The IEU Victoria Tasmania Committee of Management is the executive decision-making body of the union, and is comprised of ten officers elected by and from the entire membership, and ten officers elected by and from different sectoral groups.

The members of the Committee of Management are:

General Secretary Debra James
Deputy Secretary Loretta Cotter
Assistant Secretary David Brear
Assistant Secretary Cathy Hickey
President Mark Williams
Deputy President
Vic Catholic Primary Council
President Maree Shields
Deputy President Rachel Evans
Vic Catholic Secondary Council
President Stephen Hobday
Deputy President Ruth Pendavingh
Vic Independent Council
President Teresa Huddy
Deputy President Alexandra Abela
Tasmanian Council
President John Waldock
Deputy President Paul Mannion
Vic Principals' Council
President John Connors
Deputy President Greg Lane
ESS Representative Andrea Hines
Olivia Blackney
Ordinary Members Patrick Bennett
Christopher Dite
Andrew Dunne
Heather Macardy
Kim Merhulik
Rupert Stephenson
Andrew Wood

IEU Officers

Stephanie Ben Dino Ottavi
Kylie Busk James Rankin
Chris Clarke Michael Rooney
Marit Clayton Nick Sahlqvist
Michael Cowan Simon Schmidt
Cara Maxworthy Maureen Shembrey
Mark Mitchell Amy Spencer
Lou Nicholson Tracey Spiel
Therese O'Loughlin Marshall Toohey
Jeremy Oliver Steve Whittington
Denis Matson Alix Sachinidis
Brian Martin
Contact Us